September committee meeting

Can we schedule a committee meeting sometime this month? With such a large group it’s hard to find a date that is perfect but which of the following dates works best for people?

Thursday, September 17 at 5 p.m.

Tuesday, September 22 at 5 p.m.

Wednesday, September 30 at 5 p.m.

Saturday, October 3 in the afternoon (UPDATED TO ADD: I don’t think this date will work since the Community Bookshelf committee is getting organized for Homeless Connect and I think many of the prison committee also volunteers with the CB committee)

Do people have a preference for either at Henderson Hall or at the Legal Resource Centre? Or the Empress? 🙂

Thanks everyone!

11 thoughts on “September committee meeting

  1. Laura says:

    My first choice is Thursday the 17, second choice the 22. Tanya and I can’t make it on Wednesday the 30th.

    I vote Empress 🙂

  2. Moyra Lang says:

    Tuesday Sept 22 is the equinox – a time of balance. I am available the 22 or the 30th, can’t do Thursdays.

    October 3rd is also book club at the prison.

    I prefer the Legal Resource Centre or Henderson Hall then a car ballet to the Empress afterwards – might move the meeting along nicely.

    Thanks
    Moyra

  3. Dale says:

    Hi, I’m not available on the 17th, but I am on the 22 or 30.

    Thanks,
    Dale

  4. tkdriechel says:

    My first choice is the 22nd, and my second is the 17th.

  5. Tara Ellen says:

    any of those dates are okay, although I’ll be a bit tardy as I work until 5. also, I vote Empress work table!

  6. Masha says:

    Any of those dates. I also work till 5pm and can be there just before 5:30pm. Empress would be great.

    m.

  7. jocelynb says:

    i would come on any of those dates but would not be able to be there until 6 (for all of them). empress would be conveniently 3 blocks from my house 🙂

  8. Dale says:

    I just figured out that I’m not available on the 22nd either. But Empress on 30th sounds grand.

  9. lfultonlyne says:

    I can make the 17th or the 30th but not the 22nd. Empress please.

  10. Masha says:

    Kirsten, are we confirmed for Sept. 30 at the Empress?

  11. kwurmann says:

    Yes, we are – I hope everyone received the email I sent out last Thursday confirming this.

    See you then!

Leave a Reply

